The Literary Drover No. 1733

Recently I was asked why I have undertaken the practice of blocking people on Social Media.

I approach Life from a pragmatic perspective: Everything has function and worth. That is, if you choose to make it so. If the commodities you choose to trade in, to define your life with, to give it function and worth are hate, prejudice, bigotry, and prejudice, if you are rude, disrespectful, and uncivil I do not need to know you, so I block you. I filter you from my perspective of the world by way of Social Media. It is not censorship. It is, simply, making the most of Life.

Leave a Reply

