The Literary Drover No. 1296

As those who have followed this modest effort know I have undertaken a “book tour” to promote not one, not two, but three books.

As some also know I am in the second leg of this tour. The first leg was a learning experience, and I know, having learned much, that the second leg will also be a learning experience.

One thing learned from the first leg of the tour was the importance of interaction between people. It never ceases to amaze me the power of a few kind words. I know – because it has been said – that my comments are cherished and valued. The same is true of comments that come my way.

For example, a fan of the Jhon Collector Mysteries, who wrote to thank me for the stories and to tell me that they had read them more than a dozen times because they were “humane and human”.

Such praise provides cause for pause, and reflection on a job well done; and, of course, learning from such achievements.

Leave a Reply

